Header Ads

iOS 10.3 has release date and features coming to your iPhone


iOS 10.3 has release date and features coming to your iPhone

If you are the Apple fan or user you must be aware that iOS 10.3 is going to hit your device. The third beta of the iOS 10.3 has been released to developers and testers for the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. The release of the iOS 10.3 for both iPads and iPhone are confirmed. Many details have not yet been released about the iOS 10.3. However, it will have a “Find My AirPods” feature.





Early this week, Apple released the iOS 10.3 beta 3 to its testers and developers. This version has been said to have a lot of features that may be found in the actual iOS 10.3 update. At this point in time, it is unknown whether the code of the update will shrink or grow. However, the most notable addition to this upcoming update is the “Find My AirPods” feature.


Some of the key features that iOS 10.3 is going to bring to your iPhone are:

Find My AirPods: This is definitely the most talked-about new feature in iOS 10.1. A new option in the Find My iPhone app tracks the last known location of each AirPod so that in the event one is lost, the app can show you its last known location on a map. Since individual AirPods are theoretically forgotten somewhere as opposed to stolen, this feature should help people locate missing AirPods more often than not.





Of note, AirPods are not equipped with GPS, so the app can only store the last location where an AirPod connected to your iOS device.

Apple ID Profile: There is now a new profile section of the Settings app available at the very top of the screen, giving users access to a single page that gives quick access to the iPhone owner’s contact info, security settings, payment information, iCloud, App Store settings Family Sharing settings and more. This page also displays all Apple devices where a user is signed in.


Floating iPad keyboard: This feature isn’t available to testers yet, but there’s a hidden setting in iOS 10.3 discovered by developer Steve Troughton-Smith that pops the iPad’s keyboard off of the bottom of the screen and replaces it with a one-handed keyboard that can be dragged around and placed anywhere.





App Animations: Apple made a subtle change to transition animations that many people likely won’t even notice. As apps open and close in iOS 10.3, they now have more rounded edges.

iCloud Storage: A new section at the top of the iCloud settings page gives people a graphical breakdown of how their iCloud storage is being used.

New File System: Installing iOS 10.3 automatically updates an iPhone or iPad so that it uses Apple File System (APFS) instead of HFS+. APFS is better optimized for NAND flash storage and it also supports stronger encryption. 

Release date and time of iOS 10.3

iOS 10.3 can be downloaded into iDevices for those who are signed up for the Beta Software Program. Interested parties can sign up for free using an Apple ID login. However, users should be wary of the possible side effects early software can cause in their devices.





The release date of the official iOS 10.3 update is not yet clear. However, the release schedules for the release, according to GottaBeMobile are:

Eastern – 1:00 p.m.
Central – 12:00 p.m.
Mountain – 11:00 a.m.
London – 6:00 p.m.
Moscow – 9:00 p.m.
New Delhi – 10:30 p.m.
Shanghai – 1:00 a.m.
Tokyo – 2:00 a.m.
Melbourne – 3:00 a.m.
Auckland – 5:00 a.m.


No comments

Powered by Blogger.